BSc (Engineering):

There are three departments in Faculty of Engineering.

  • Computer Science and Engineering
  • Information and Communication Technology
  • Textile Engineering

Department of Information and Communication Technology in MBSTU, popularly known as ICT MBSTU, is under Faculty of Engineering , and interested students must appear in the Ka (A) unit exam for the admission. Currently, there are 50 seats in ICT MBSTU.

To appear in the admission exam of a session, a student must fulfill the criteria of one of the following categories:

  • Passed in the HSC exam in Science from any of the education board of Bangladesh
  • Passed in the Alim exam from Madrasa board
  • Passed in the A-level or equivalent exam with science background